0Hotspot Snickometer Hawkeye DRSعدد متزايد من قرارات DRS السيئة ...

لذا, الفتنة 1st لا يزال اختبار Ashes في Trent Bridge مثيرًا مع عدم ظهور فائز واضح حتى الآن. ومع ذلك ، أريد أن أعود بذاكرتي إلى لحظة محتملة محتملة للعبة - قرار "عدم الخروج" الممنوح لأجار أستراليا. دعني أكون واضحًا - لا يمكن وضع أي خطأ على أي من اللاعبين أو المحكمين في الميدان - فقط على نظام DRS والحكم الذي يديره. كانت هناك العديد من القرارات الخاطئة في مباراة الاختبار هذه وفي كأس الأبطال الأخيرة, دعنا ننظر في كل منهم بدوره.

لذا, lets list the really poor decisions involving Eng­land so far this sum­mer, ومن ثم التعامل مع كل بدوره

1. أشتون آجار, giv­en not out when stumped (Eng­land vs Aus­tralia, الاختبار الأول, اليوم الثاني)

Agar was stumped by Matt Pri­or. The on-field umpire called for a 3بحث وتطوير umpire decision as it was too close to call. The pic­tures clearly showed the foot was ON the line. To be giv­en not out the foot must be behind the line. Whilst bene­fit of the doubt goes to the bats­man, there was no doubt that Agar did not have his foot behind the line. I find it utterly inex­plic­able that he was giv­en not out — I think the third umpire should explain what he saw and why he decided to give the decision not out.  A video is also avail­able on You­Tube, but sadly neither the video nor the fol­low­ing still image are in HD format.  If you know of an HD source please let us know.

أشتون آجار متعكز DRS

2. جوناثان تروت, giv­en out نقص الوزن عند الولادة after hit­ting the ball (Eng­land vs Aus­tralia, الاختبار الأول, اليوم الثاني)

ولكي نكون منصفين للحكم الثالث, this decision was wrong due to a fail­ure of the DRS sys­tem. Trott was giv­en not out by the on-field umpire but the decision was ref­ered by the Aus­trali­ans. The third umpire gave Trott out as there was no hot-spot evid­ence that he had hit the ball. How­ever, the cru­cial side-on hot-spot cam­era view was not avail­able thanks to Sky using the cam­era to replay a pre­vi­ous ball. It is fair to say we’ll be writ­ing more about this dis­grace in the near future. The third umpire should have told the on-field umpire that he had could­n’t see all of the hot-spot pic­tures and the prop­er decision should have been to give the bats­man OR the on-field umpire the bene­fit of the doubt — in either case Trott would have remained not out.  ال 2 images below clearly show that the ball has moved to the right before hit­ting the pad, and there is a small mark on snicko­met­er from the impact with the bat in the first image (مشاهدته بالحجم الكامل لرؤية واضحة).

فشل جوناثان تروت Snickometer نقطة ساخنة فشل جوناثان تروت Snickometer نقطة ساخنة

3. ستيوارت برود, giv­en not out caught after edging the ball (Eng­land vs Aus­tralia, الاختبار الأول, Day 3)

حسنا, this one isn’t a fault of the third umpire — it was a genu­ine mis­take by the on-field umpire which would doubt­less have been cor­rec­ted by the third umpire had it been reviewed. It was a very poor on-field decision but the umpire may have been con­fused by an almost imme­di­ate second deflec­tion off the edge of the wick­et keep­ers gloves. Aus­tralia were unable to review the decision as they had already wasted both of their reviews earli­er in the day. The Aus­trali­ans need to learn to use reviews prop­erly — the review sys­tem was intro­duced to chal­lenge “howl­ers” like this. Some pun­dits have also put for­ward the view the Broad should have walked — we’ll dis­cuss that anoth­er time.  A clear video of the incid­ent is avail­able on You­Tube.

4. إيان بيل, giv­en out stumped with his foot behind the line (المهندس مباراة الهند, Cham­pi­ons Trophy final)

A cru­cial decision which most likely cost Eng­land vic­tory in the Cham­pi­ons Trophy final against India. Bell was giv­en out when the cam­er­as clearly showed his foot was behind the line and grounded.

إيان بيل, الحيرة التي كتبها دوني, نهائي كأس الأبطال 2013

We’ll try to find high qual­ity images of each of the decisions so you can judge for yourself

اترك تعليقاً