0हॉटस्पॉट Snickometer हॉकआई डीआरएसखराब DRS निर्णयों की बढ़ती संख्या ...

इतना, पेचीदा 1सेंट ट्रेंट ब्रिज में एशेज टेस्ट अभी तक कोई स्पष्ट विजेता नहीं उभरने के कारण रोमांचक बना हुआ है। हालाँकि मैं खेल के संभावित प्रमुख क्षण - ऑस्ट्रेलिया के आगर को दिए गए "नॉट आउट" निर्णय को देखना चाहता हूं। मुझे स्पष्ट होने दें - किसी भी खिलाड़ी या ऑन-फील्ड अंपायरों पर कोई दोष नहीं लगाया जा सकता है - केवल डीआरएस प्रणाली और इसे प्रबंधित करने वाले अंपायर पर। इस टेस्ट मैच में और हालिया चैंपियन ट्रॉफी में कई गलत फैसले हुए हैं, बदले में उनमें से प्रत्येक को देखने की सुविधा देता है.

इतना, lets list the really poor decisions involving Eng­land so far this sum­mer, और फिर बारी में एक साथ सौदा

1. एश्टन एगर, giv­en not out when stumped (Eng­land vs Aus­tralia, पहला टेस्ट, दूसरा दिन)

Agar was stumped by Matt Pri­or. The on-field umpire called for a 3तृतीय umpire decision as it was too close to call. The pic­tures clearly showed the foot was ON the line. To be giv­en not out the foot must be behind the line. Whilst bene­fit of the doubt goes to the bats­man, there was no doubt that Agar did not have his foot behind the line. I find it utterly inex­plic­able that he was giv­en not out — I think the third umpire should explain what he saw and why he decided to give the decision not out.  A video is also avail­able on You­Tube, but sadly neither the video nor the fol­low­ing still image are in HD format.  If you know of an HD source please let us know.

एश्टन एगर स्टंप्ड डीआरएस

2. जोनाथन ट्रॉट, giv­en out LBW after hit­ting the ball (Eng­land vs Aus­tralia, पहला टेस्ट, दूसरा दिन)

तीसरे अंपायर को निष्पक्ष होना करने के लिए, this decision was wrong due to a fail­ure of the DRS sys­tem. Trott was giv­en not out by the on-field umpire but the decision was ref­ered by the Aus­trali­ans. The third umpire gave Trott out as there was no hot-spot evid­ence that he had hit the ball. How­ever, the cru­cial side-on hot-spot cam­era view was not avail­able thanks to Sky using the cam­era to replay a pre­vi­ous ball. It is fair to say we’ll be writ­ing more about this dis­grace in the near future. The third umpire should have told the on-field umpire that he had could­n’t see all of the hot-spot pic­tures and the prop­er decision should have been to give the bats­man OR the on-field umpire the bene­fit of the doubt — in either case Trott would have remained not out.  The 2 images below clearly show that the ball has moved to the right before hit­ting the pad, and there is a small mark on snicko­met­er from the impact with the bat in the first image (यह देखने पूर्ण आकार स्पष्ट रूप से देखने के लिए).

जोनाथन ट्रॉट Snickometer हॉटस्पॉट विफलता जोनाथन ट्रॉट Snickometer हॉटस्पॉट विफलता

3. स्टुअर्ट ब्रॉड, giv­en not out caught after edging the ball (Eng­land vs Aus­tralia, पहला टेस्ट, Day 3)

ठीक, this one isn’t a fault of the third umpire — it was a genu­ine mis­take by the on-field umpire which would doubt­less have been cor­rec­ted by the third umpire had it been reviewed. It was a very poor on-field decision but the umpire may have been con­fused by an almost imme­di­ate second deflec­tion off the edge of the wick­et keep­ers gloves. Aus­tralia were unable to review the decision as they had already wasted both of their reviews earli­er in the day. The Aus­trali­ans need to learn to use reviews prop­erly — the review sys­tem was intro­duced to chal­lenge “howl­ers” like this. Some pun­dits have also put for­ward the view the Broad should have walked — we’ll dis­cuss that anoth­er time.  A clear video of the incid­ent is avail­able on You­Tube.

4. इयान बेल, giv­en out stumped with his foot behind the line (इंग्लैंड बनाम भारत, Cham­pi­ons Trophy final)

A cru­cial decision which most likely cost Eng­land vic­tory in the Cham­pi­ons Trophy final against India. Bell was giv­en out when the cam­er­as clearly showed his foot was behind the line and grounded.

इयान बेल, धोनी द्वारा स्टम्प्ड, चैंपियंस ट्रॉफी फाइनल 2013

We’ll try to find high qual­ity images of each of the decisions so you can judge for yourself

उत्तर छोड़ दें