2الأرض الكريكيت الكرةالترفيه عن الجماهير - الجانب لإرضاء الجميع, ربما?

يقول الكثيرون إن لعبة الكريكيت الاختبارية تقبع في حالة ركود في هذه اللحظة من الزمن. هناك كل أنواع من الخطط التي يجري مرمي حول محاولة ويتنفس ما يصل به ذيول معطف. عمليات الهدم من جانب واحد مثل سلسلة إنجلترا وسريلانكا تضيف وزناً لقضية الرافضين والنصف الآخر فارغ (أو يجب أن تكون كاملة?!) تقف في Le شارع تشيستر لا تساعد بالضبط المسائل.
كما هو الحال دائمًا ، فإن الإجابة على تغيير الأمور ليست مباشرة. نحن جميعًا نبحث عن الحل الفضي أو العلاج المعجزة لضمان الملاعب المعبأة ولكن الشيء الوحيد الواضح هو أنه لا توجد إجابة بسيطة.

هناك شيء واحد مؤكد - لعبة الكريكيت تعمل في مجال الترفيه ولذا فهي بحاجة إلى ذلك, حسنا, ترفيه. اختباران في وانجلترا لم تستمتع بها سريلانكا. من المفترض أن تكون هناك رياضة في الرياضة - صيد السمك في برميل لا يجذب المقامرون. لا أستطيع أن أرى الناس يندفعون للحصول على تذاكر للاختبار الثالث والأخير في لوردز.
بالطبع انها ليست الوحيدة الفرق التي تحصل على المتشردون على مقاعد. يتمتع اللاعبون الفرديون بالقدرة على إضاءة ملعب بأكمله وحتى, في اوقات, أمة بأكملها. حضرت مرة واحدة في Headingly لمشاهدة إنجلترا ضد جزر الهند الغربية ولكن تأخرت خمس دقائق (بفضل القطارات البريطانية العظيمة) فقط لنسمع بينما كنا نتجول في الأمن أن بوابة صغيرة قد سقطت بالفعل. من المؤكد أنه كان الرجل الذي كنت أرغب حقًا في رؤيته - ليس سوى كيفن بيترسن - وعلى الرغم من أن إنجلترا لا تزال تسجل الكثير من الكراهية, ulti­mately I was left disappointed.
الإنجاز الأخير الذي حققه أليستير كوك بكونه أصغر لاعب يسجل على الإطلاق 10,000 تشغيلات تجريبية وأول إنجليزي يحقق هذا الإنجاز موجود هناك (وأحسنت) لكنني شخصيًا لن أقوم بإنفاق الأموال لمجرد رؤيته جنديًا وترسيخ الأدوار معًا. إنه الخبز للسماح للمعلبات اللذيذة بالانتشار فوقها. Without the bread the pre­serves just taste weird but without the pre­serves the bread just tastes a little dry and boring.
لذلك كنت أفكر مؤخرًا في ما سيكون أكثر حادي عشر إثارة على الإطلاق? جانب من أحد عشر عاملاً شجاعًا من شأنه أن يكرم أي شريحة من هوفيس (ما يكفي من استعارات الخبز بالفعل!!) وجعلهم يرقصون في الممرات. ليست هذه هي نفس قائمة أفضل من أي وقت مضى. يكاد يكون من المستحيل تجميع أفضل القوائم على الإطلاق على أي حال - فالعصور المختلفة وطبقات الصوت المختلفة تجعل المقارنات سطحية في أحسن الأحوال. في تجميع هذه القائمة ، حاولت الوصول عبر قسم لعبة الكريكيت وتضمين جنسيات مختلفة حيثما أمكن ذلك. تأتي الشخصية أيضًا في الحسابات ويجب أن نتذكر أنني كنت أشاهد الكريكيت فقط منذ منتصف إلى أواخر الثمانينيات. آسف W.G. نعمة ولكنك عدت إلى الجناح. ستكون هذه مجموعة من المرتدين للقيام بجولة حول العالم وعرض أفضل ما تقدمه لعبة الكريكيت - حتى لو كان الكثير منهم طويلاً في السن.
حتى نرى ما ترون إلى أدناه. لقد ذهبت مع الصيغة الحديثة لخمسة رجال المضرب في الخطوط الأمامية, شامل, stumper ثم أربعة لاعبين في الخطوط الأمامية - أحدهم غزال. يجب أن أعترف بالغش قليلاً - لقد اخترت مجموعة من خمسة رجال المضرب بدلاً من افتتاحين, رقم ثلاثة وهكذا دواليك.
بلدي خمسة الضاربون:
السيد IVA ريتشاردز (سيدي فيف) يجب أن يكون على أي قائمة. كان جبل الرجل ببساطة هائلاً ويمكن أن يمزق هجوم البولينج إلى أشلاء مع عدوانه وأسلوبه. عندما تكون في أخدود (معظم الوقت) كان من المستحيل عاء على أو تعيين حقل إلى. عند مواجهة الملاعب الصعبة كان رده ببساطة: "هل حصلت على الرجل الخفاش, دافع عن نفسك ". إذا كان يلعب اليوم لكان متوسطه جيداً في الستينيات
ساشين تيندولكار. حسنا, لذلك لا يتعلق الأمر بالسجلات حقًا ولكن المعلم الصغير هو أفضل جزء منه 2,500 يتقدم على الأفضل التالي من حيث الدورات المتراكمة خلال مهنة الاختبار (ريكي بونتينج). كما يتم تكريمه على أنه يشبه الله تقريبًا من قبل 1.2 مليار هندي - يجب أن يغير ذلك عددًا قليلاً من المقاعد في الاستاد. علاوة على ذلك كله ، على الرغم من أنه كان ببساطة هائلاً حتى لو كان يعاني من كونه جزءًا من الجانب الهندي الذي يكره التجول - نادرًا ما رأت العيون الإنجليزية أفضل ما لديه.
كيفن بيترسن. حسنا, لذلك الرجل يحمل معه حقيبة مليئة بالأمتعة ولكن الصبي, الرجل يمكن (ولا تزال ممكنة) مضرب. هناك عدد قليل جدا من الذين يمكن أن تحول من خلال التروس بأسرع ما يستطيع. قيمة ترفيهية رائعة. لقد فكرت في كريس جايل واقترب من التخلص من البقعة. لكن KP الخونة فقط في أمامه.
ستيف وو. إذا كان هناك لاعب كريكيت واحد أود أن أساعده عند سقوط الرقائق ، فهذا الرجل هو ستيف ووه. الرجل صلب بقدر ما يأتون وسيكون قبطاني. كان شقيقه مارك هو الأكثر بريقًا من بين التوأمين ، لكن البراقة لا تعني دائمًا الترفيه. سيكون هو الغراء الذي يربط هذه الوحدة من المرتدين معًا. مفيد حتى الرامي أيضا (كان فقط على بعد قليل من السحر 100 ويكيت تكمل عدة آلاف من الأشواط).
بريان لارا. يا له من لاعب لامع. عندما يكون حول, سجلات تعثر. وقال انه حطم الرقم القياسي العالمي لمعظم أشواط يحرز في اختبار أدوار ليس مرة واحدة بل مرتين. حتى أنه ضرب 500 في جولة واحدة. في كل مرة كان يسير فيها إلى الويكيت شعرت أن شيئًا بالغ الأهمية قد يحدث. لا يصدق تماما.
Wick­et keeper
مدلل وليس لاختيار هنا ولكن كان آدم جيلكريست الذي اخترع موهبة العصر الحديث المتمثلة في قدرة حراس الويكيت على طرد الصفصاف. كان من الممكن أن يكون الاحتفاظ به أفضل ولكن كجزء من الجانب الأسترالي العظيم الذي كان القلب النابض فيه, نادرا ما يتعرض. من ناحية أخرى ، كان ضربه رائعًا, حتى لو حصلت فريدي فلينتوف بصمته في نهاية مسيرته. لقد كان لاعبًا كبيرًا أيضًا وسيكون خيارًا يمكن الاعتماد عليه في حالة فشل نجومي الآخرين.
كل شيء مستدير
مرة أخرى, الكثير من الخيارات هنا. غالبًا ما يكون اللاعب متعدد المهارات هو القلب النابض لفريق عظيم ، لذا من الضروري أن تحصل على هذا بشكل صحيح. يجب أن يكون الرجل الفائز قادرًا على الضرب والعطس (من الواضح) ولكن أيضًا دفع الفريق إلى الأمام. هذا هو السبب في أنني قد ذهبت ل إيان بوثام. الرامي اللامع ورجل المضرب جيد جدا, سيكون "كلاهما" مسؤولاً أيضًا عن اختيار قائمة النبيذ. إن مآثر الشراب لكلاهما أسطورية مثل إنجازاته على أرض الملعب وسيتأكد من أن الفريق لديه بعض "الخدود الوردية" قبل وبعد المباراة.
سبينر
لا يوجد سوى خيارين محتملين من العصر الحديث - أو يمكن القول إنه أي عصر. شين وارن و مطية موراليثران سبيكة هذا واحد. انها دعوة قريبة جدا - السريلانكي تقاعد مع 800 الويكت باسمه ولم يكن وارن بعيدًا عنه - لكني أريد مظلة من الدول يتم تمثيلها في هذا الجانب لجذب المشاهدين من جميع أنحاء العالم ومورالي هي السريلانكية الوحيدة التي اقتربت. وارن, من لديه شخصية أكبر من الاثنين, يمكن أن تحمل المشروبات و 12ذ رجل ويكون الدوار الثاني في حالة بدلة الملعب.
هجوم بيس
دينيس ليلي - رائع الرامي ومخيف / طقطق الاسترالي لا يعرف الخوف. ومن شأن ذلك أن "بقعة وحدها تخيفني.
ألان دونالد - إذا لم يحصل ليلي على معدل ضربات قلب يتخطى النبض فإن هذا الرجل سيفعل. لاعب الرامي اللامع الذي أخاف العديد من ضحاياه لتسليم نصيبهم. الطلاء الحرب بيضاء على وجهه فقط إضافة إلى جاذبية. My one South Afric­an representative.
مالكولم مارشال - إذا كان ثلاثي تيرة السادة بوثام, لا يفهمك دونالد وليلي بالتأكيد في وقت متأخر, جريت مارشال سوف يقضي عليك. بعد الهجوم المرعب في السبعينيات والثمانينيات ، يُنظر إلى مارشال على نطاق واسع على أنه الأفضل على الرغم من اقتراب "Whispering Death" Michael Holding.
لذلك فإنه يوجد لديك. طعنة غير علمية تمامًا في جانب الاختبار تستحق سعر القبول. السبعة الأوائل قد انتهى 66,000 يدير بينهم وبين لاعبي البولينج مجتمعة 2,200 ويكيت. تستحق ساعة?

لدي بعض الأفكار الخاصة بك? تنغمس في نفسك أدناه من خلال التعليق! إذا كنت ترغب في الاشتراك يرجى استخدام الرابط الاشتراك في القائمة في اعلى اليمين. يمكنك أيضا مشاركة هذا مع أصدقائك باستخدام الروابط الاجتماعية أدناه. في صحتك.

اترك رد

2 تعليقات

غرفترجون سكيف

لحسن الحظ لعبة الكريكيت هي لعبة 2 فرق, فكيف عن هذه المعارضة, مع كبار 7 يسجل أقل بقليل 69,000 يدير والهجوم وجود 2590 wickets…

Gavaskar - ربما أعظم افتتاحية في كل العصور, مع قدرة لا مثيل لها على التعامل مع البولينج بوتيرة عالية. Second only to Boy­cott in his second innings average.
بونتنج - ثاني أعلى هداف في كل العصور. And amus­ingly bad tempered when los­ing his wick­et to sub­sti­tute fielders.
سهواج - انتهى 8,000 يعمل بمعدل إضراب ضخم
Sobers - أعظم مستدير على الإطلاق? 8000 يدير و 235 النصيب هو رقم قياسي.
كاليس - مستدير آخر رائع بأسلوب عدواني
Sangakkara - آخر من 10,000+ نادي ومجموعة من الويكيت يحتفظون بالسجلات - أود أن أقول إنه أعظم ضارب نصيب في كل العصور.
Warne - أكثر من شخصية ميدانية من مورالي, ويمكنه رمي الخفاش قليلاً أيضًا. Got to be the spinner.
أمبروز - 6 أقدام و 7 ، إنه الرجل المسؤول عن عمليات التسليم السريعة والمرتدة. على 400 يكت.
ماكغراث - مُرسل الكرة في "ممر عدم اليقين" بالقدر المناسب من التأرجح التقليدي.
الصمود - سريع بشكل مرعب على أي أرضية. Nick­named whis­per­ing death for good reason.
الوقار - أتقن فن التأرجح العكسي, وطرقها 373 wick­ets in the process

أنا آسف لأنني لم أستطع الحصول على أي نيوزيلندي (أو لاعبي إنجلترا) في التشكيلة. لقد اخترت أفضل "اللغة الإنجليزية" مع بيترسون وبوثام, وفي حين تم النظر في العديد من النيوزيلنديين, they could­n’t quite top the above for entertainment.

الرد
غرفترماثيو وودوارد

كان Sobers مطرودًا من جانبي نظرًا لكونه أقدم قليلاً. بخلاف ذلك, انها مجموعة جميلة المظهر. ما زلت أذهب للمضرب من أجل جيلكريست كحارس مرمى. حسنا, الإحصائيات لا تكذب عندما يصطف ضد Sangakkara, ولم يكن عليه مواجهة معاصريه - أي. Warne و McGrath - لكنه كان مثل هذه الشخصية في مثل هذا الجانب اللامع ، وحضوره العام أغلق مكانه بالنسبة لي

الرد

2Earth Cricket BallEntertaining the masses — a side to please everyone, perhaps?

Many say test match crick­et is lan­guish­ing in the doldrums at this moment in time. There’s all sorts of plans being chucked around to try and heave it up by its coat tails. Such one sided demoli­tions as the Eng­land Sri Lanka series only add weight to the naysay­ers cause and the half empty (or should that be full?!) stands at Chester Le Street don’t exactly help mat­ters.
As always the answer to turn things around isn’t straight for­ward. We’re all search­ing for that sil­ver bul­let or mir­acle cure to guar­an­tee packed sta­dia but the only thing that is clear is that there is no simple answer.

One thing is for cer­tain – crick­et is in the enter­tain­ment busi­ness and so needs to, well, enter­tain. Two tests in and Eng­land Sri Lanka has not enter­tained. There’s sup­posed to be sport in sport – shoot­ing fish in a bar­rel doesn’t draw the punters in. I can’t see people rush­ing to snap up tick­ets for the third and final test at Lords.
Of course it’s not only teams who get the bums on seats. Indi­vidu­al play­ers have the abil­ity to light up an entire sta­di­um and even, at times, an entire nation. I once turned up at Head­ingly to see Eng­land against the West Indies but was there five minutes late (thanks to the Great Brit­ish trains) only to hear as we ambled past secur­ity that a wick­et had fallen already. Sure enough it was the man I really wanted to see – none oth­er than Kev­in Pietersen – and although Eng­land still scored a hat­ful of runs, ulti­mately I was left dis­ap­poin­ted.
Alistair Cook’s recent achieve­ment of being the young­est ever play­er to hit 10,000 test runs and the first Eng­lish­man to achieve the feat is right up there (and well done) but per­son­ally speak­ing I wouldn’t shell out money just to see him sol­dier on and anchor an innings togeth­er. He’s the bread to allow the tasty pre­serves to be spread on top. Without the bread the pre­serves just taste weird but without the pre­serves the bread just tastes a little dry and bor­ing.
So I was think­ing recently what would be the most excit­ing XI ever? A side of elev­en stout yeo­man who would grace any slice of Hov­is (enough bread meta­phors already!!) and have them dan­cing in the aisles. This isn’t the same as a best ever list. Best ever lists are almost impossible to put togeth­er any­way – dif­fer­ent eras and dif­fer­ent pitches make com­par­is­ons sketchy at best. In put­ting togeth­er this list I’ve tried to reach out across the crick­et­ing divide and include dif­fer­ent nation­al­it­ies where pos­sible. Per­son­al­ity also comes into the cal­cu­la­tions and it must be remembered I’ve only been watch­ing crick­et since the mid to late 80s. Sorry W.G. Grace but you’re back in the pavil­ion. This will be a band of reneg­ades to tour the world and show­case the best crick­et has to offer – even if many of them are rather long in the tooth.
So see what you think to the below. I’ve gone with the mod­ern day for­mula of five front line bats­men, an all-round­er, stump­er and then four front line bowl­ers – one of whom is a spin­ner. I must admit to cheat­ing just a little – I’ve selec­ted a group of five bats­men rather than two open­ers, a num­ber three and so on so forth.
My five hit­ters:
Mr IVA Richards (Sir Viv) has to be on any list. The man moun­tain was simply immense and could rip a bowl­ing attack to shreds with his aggres­sion and style. When in the groove (most of the time) he was impossible to bowl at or set a field to. When faced with dif­fi­cult pitches his response was simply: “You got a bat man, defend your­self.” If he was play­ing today he would aver­age well into the 60s
Sachin Ten­dulkar. OK, so this isn’t really about records but the Little Mas­ter is the best part of 2,500 runs ahead of the next best in terms of runs accu­mu­lated over a test career (Ricky Pont­ing). He is also feted as almost God like by 1.2billion Indi­ans – that should shift a few seats in the sta­di­um. On top of it all though he was simply immense even if he did suf­fer from being part of an Indi­an side who hated tour­ing – Eng­lish eyes rarely saw the best of him.
Kev­in Pietersen. Ok, so the guy car­ries with him a suit­case full of bag­gage but boy, the man could (and still can) bat. There’s very few who can shift through the gears as quickly as he can. Great enter­tain­ment value. I did con­sider Chris Gayle and he came close to nick­ing the spot. But KP just sneaks in ahead of him.
Steve Waugh. If there is one crick­eter I would want on my side to help out when the chips are down then that man is Steve Waugh. The man is as sol­id as they come and would be my cap­tain. His broth­er Mark was the more flashy of the twins but flashy doesn’t always mean enter­tain­ing. He would be the glue that binds this unit of reneg­ades togeth­er. Use­ful back up bowl­er too (he was only a few short of the magic­al 100 wick­ets to com­ple­ment the many thou­sands of runs).
Brian­ Lara. What a bril­liant play­er. When he’s around, records tumble. He broke the world record for the most runs scored in a test innings not once but twice. He even hit 500 in one innings. Every time he walked to the wick­et you felt some­thing moment­ous might hap­pen. Quite incred­ible.
Wick­et keep­er
Rather spoilt for choice here but it was Adam Gil­christ who inven­ted the mod­ern day knack of wick­et keep­ers being able to flay the wil­low. His keep­ing could have been bet­ter but as part of a great Aus­sie side of which he was the beat­ing heart, it was rarely exposed. His bat­ting on the oth­er hand was simply awe­some, even if Freddy Flintoff got his mark towards the end of his career. He was a big game play­er too and would be a depend­able option should my oth­er stars fail.
All round­er
Again, plenty of choice here. The all round­er is so often the beat­ing heart of a great team so it’s vital to get this one right. The win­ning man needs to be able to bat and bowl (obvi­ously) but also carry the team for­ward. That’s why I’ve gone for Ian Botham. Bril­liant bowl­er and very good bats­man, ‘Both’ would also be in charge of choos­ing the wine list. Both’s drink­ing exploits are as legendary as his on-field achieve­ments and he will make sure the team has some ‘rosy cheeks’ before and after a match.
Spin­ner
There are only two pos­sible options from the mod­ern day era – or argu­ably any era. Shane Warne and Mut­ti­ah Mur­a­lither­an slug this one out. It’s a very close call – the Sri Lankan retired with 800 wick­ets to his name and Warne wasn’t far behind him – but I want an umbrella of nations to be rep­res­en­ted in this side to attract view­ers from across the globe and Mur­ali is the only Sri Lankan to get close. Warne, who has the big­ger the per­son­al­ity of the two, can carry the drinks as 12th man and be a second spin­ner should the pitch suit.
Pace attack
Den­nis Lillee – bril­liant bowl­er and fear­some / fear­less Aus­sie pat­ter. That ‘tache alone would scare me.
Allan Don­ald – If Lillee doesn’t get the heart rate skip­ping a beat then this man will. Bril­liant bowl­er who scared many of his vic­tims to sur­render their wick­et. The white war paint on the face only added to allure. My one South Afric­an rep­res­ent­at­ive.
Mal­colm Mar­shall – If a pace tri of Messrs Botham, Don­ald and Lillee doesn’t get you then surely the late, great Mar­shall will fin­ish you off. Out of a ter­ri­fy­ing pace attack in the 70s and 80s Mar­shall is widely regarded as the best of the lot although old ‘Whis­per­ing Death’ Michael Hold­ing comes close.
So there you have it. A com­pletely un-sci­entif­ic stab at a test side worth the admis­sion price. The top sev­en have over 66,000 runs between them and the bowl­ers a com­bined 2,200 wick­ets. Worth a watch?

Think we've missed something? Let us know by commenting below. If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

2 Comments

gravatarJon Scaife

For­tu­nately crick­et is a game of 2 teams, so how about this oppos­i­tion, with a top 7 scor­ing just under 69,000 runs and the attack hav­ing 2590 wick­ets…

Gavas­kar — Pos­sibly the greatest open­er of all time, with an unmatched abil­ity to handle top pace bowl­ing. Second only to Boy­cott in his second innings aver­age.
Pont­ing — Second highest run scorer of all time. And amus­ingly bad tempered when los­ing his wick­et to sub­sti­tute field­ers.
Sehwag — over 8,000 runs with a hefty strike rate
Sobers — greatest all round­er ever? 8000 runs and 235 wick­ets is quite a record.
Kal­lis — anoth­er bril­liant all round­er with aggress­ive style
Sangakkara — anoth­er of the 10,000+ club AND a host of wick­et keep­ing records — I’d say he’s the greatest wick­et­keep­er-bats­man of all time.
Warne — More of an on-field char­ac­ter than Mur­ali, and he could throw the bat a bit too. Got to be the spin­ner.
Ambrose — 6ft7 he’s the man for fast and boun­cing deliv­er­ies. Over 400 wick­ets.
McGrath — a met­ro­nom­ic deliver­er of the ball into the “cor­ridor of uncer­tainty” with just the right amount of tra­di­tion­al swing.
Hold­ing — Ter­ri­fy­ingly fast on any pitch. Nick­named whis­per­ing death for good reas­on.
Waqar — Per­fec­ted the art of reverse swing, and knocked over 373 wick­ets in the pro­cess

I’m just sorry I couldn’t get any New Zeal­anders (or Eng­land play­ers) into the line-up. You picked out the best of “Eng­lish” with Pieterson and Botham, and whilst sev­er­al NZers were con­sidered, they couldn’t quite top the above for enter­tain­ment.

Reply
gravatarMatthew Woodward

Sobers was ommited from my side due to him being of a slightly older vin­tage. Oth­er than that, it’s a fine look­ing line up. I’m still going into bat for Gil­christ as keep­er. Ok, the stats don’t lie when he lines up against Sangakkara, and he didn’t have to face his con­tem­por­ar­ies — i.e. Warne and McGrath — but he was such a char­ac­ter in such a bril­liant side his over­all pres­ence sealed his spot for me

Reply