0إنجلترا وويلز مجلس الكريكيت شعارلعبة الأعصاب?

ومن ذلك الوقت مرة أخرى - ليالي طويلة, الهواء البارد, ولكن سرعان ما سوف الراديو النار في الحياة وجلب أصوات الصيف الاسترالي لآذاننا. سيأتي انجلترا مرة أخرى من تبرئة السابق بالفوز (كما فعلوا في 2010-11, أو سوف أستراليا إكمال 3بحث وتطوير تبرئة في 4 سلسلة. I ل01:00 الرهان لن يكون التعادل!


وأعتقد أن هذا هو الأصعب التنبؤ سلسلة رماد هذه الألفية - كلا الجانبين لديها عدد محترم من الرماه جودة, وتبادل بالتساوي 4 من أفضل المضرب في اللعبة. يكون كلا الجانبين أيضا التاريخ الحديث للانهيار أجل المتوسط, ومجموعة مختارة من نتائج المباريات التي تختلف من رائعة للشفقة حقا. ويبدو ان الامر قد يكون حالة من حالات "الذي الشقوق أولا".

إذا انجلترا الحصول على أعلى, كما فعلوا في 2010, سوف الحشود الاسترالي ثم اضغط على الحصول على فريق الأخضر مع قوة ينظر فقط عادة في الصحافة البريطانية عندما تفشل لاعبي كرة القدم أن تتحقق. بالتساوي, إذا أستراليا الحصول على أعلى ثم انجلترا لديها ميل لتنهار تماما كما فعلوا في 2 مرة إلى أسفل تحت جانبي بهم 2010 فوز.

وعموما يجب أن يكون خلاف في صالح الأسترالية, شيء يتفق مع المراهنون. لديهم ميزة المنزل التربة وستعد لا شك الملاعب التي توفر سرعة والتماس مع أرجوحة أقل قدر ممكن. اللعب النظيف لهم - ليس لدي شك في انجلترا إعداد الملاعب يتأرجح في العودة في المرة القادمة أصدقائنا الاسترالي أكثر من هنا. قضية بن ستوكس (1) أضر أيضا استعدادات انجلترا, وهناك بعض مشاكل الاصابة التي يمكن أن تكون كبيرة جدا.

أعتقد أن الهوامش بين فرق صغيرة جدا, وأشياء خارجة عن الإنسان (e.g. إرم, الطقس) يمكن أن يكون حاسما. وأعتقد أيضا أنه بمجرد أن فريق يحصل على أعلى وهناك فرصة جيدة انهم سيبقون هناك. الفرق بين النصر 3-1 كما هو الحال في 2010, وهزيمة 5-0, يمكن أن يكون في الواقع صغيرة جدا. اذا كانت تأتي انجلترا بعيدا بالتعادل, أنها ستحتفظ الرماد. سوف يكون بحق يعتبر هذا الى حد كبير جيدة مثل النصر وانجلترا سوف تحصل بحق كل الاستحسان. التخطيط للنصر لا ينبغي أن يكون أصعب وظيفة في العالم, بدلا من ذلك - ماذا عن نفكر مسبقا حول ما يمكن أن يحدث في حال الهزيمة.

دعونا نتصور أوسيس حصول على القليل من المدى على الكرة, والاستفادة منه, وإنكلترا تنزل الى هزيمة في أول زوجين من مباريات الاختبار. واقعيا أنه من غير المرجح أنها يمكن أن أعود من 2-0, وبالتالي فإن المباريات المتبقية لا اقول حقا لنا قدرا كبيرا جديدة. هل هناك فرق بين ترك بعد أن خسر من قبل 3 أو 4 مع فريق سليمة, وترك بعد أن خسر 5-0 مع القبطان في شك, الرامى الرائدة ذهب, و 2 من أفضل الضارب ذهب. أسأل لأن هذا هو ما حدث في 2013-14, عندما تركت أسئلة معلقة فوق الكابتن كوك, استقال جوناثان تروت الكريكيت الدولي, دفعت KP خارج, وجرايم سوان استقال منتصف جولة. وبعبارة أخرى سوء الإدارة ضخمة تمكنت من انتزاع الهزيمة أكبر بكثير من بين فكي الحرج وجيزة. ولكم أن تتخيلوا المنتخب الانجليزي الحالي ولكن مع KP, تروت وسوان لا تزال متاحة للاختيار - عدد العالم 1 الجانب بالتأكيد?

بدلا من ذلك لدينا أصغر فريق أقل خبرة, ولكن مع الكثير من الجودة والكثير من الامكانات. ومن الضروري لمستقبل الفريق أن هذه الإخفاقات الهائلة من إدارة لا تتكرر في هذه الجولة. لا يوجد بلد المهيمن في اختبار الكريكيت في الوقت الحاضر, مع استراليا, انجلترا, الهند, باكستان وجنوب أفريقيا عن قادرة على أن تكون مهيمنة ولا يرحم, وأيضا كل قادر على كونهم فقراء جدا جدا. لا يوجد شيء لفصل هذه 5 الجانبين. سيكون كل منهم أن يكون المفضلة في ظروف المنزل للتغلب على جميع الآخرين. هذا هو الحال بشكل خاص في حالة انجلترا, مع 2 من أفضل الرماه جولة في تاريخ اللعبة قادرة على الفوز منزل مباريات مع انتظام, حتى عندما المضرب تكافح.

وبالتالي, دعونا نأمل إدارة انجلترا تعلمنا من الأخطاء السابقة, وفي حال الهزيمة, ايجاد سبل للحفاظ على الفريق معا, رفع موهبة كبيرة لدينا, وجعل المنتخب الانكليزي المنزل على استعداد لمواصلة بناء نحو المستقبل. إذا كانت لا تستطيع أن تفعل ذلك, بالضبط ما يفعلون للفريق?

(1) حاشية على علاقة غرامية بين ستوكس. هذا هو علامة مثيرة للقلق أن الإدارة إنجلترا لم يتعلموا من الماضي. اسأل نفسك هذا - إذا كان على العكس من ذلك كما أن لاعب الاسترالي الرئيسي للاعتداء شخص ما من شأنه في بار أوسيس انخفضت أن لاعب? أو هل كانوا قلل ذلك, اختار الرجل على أي حال, وحتى ذهب إلى جعل له نائب قائد? إذا كان لديك أي شكوك حول الجواب فقط أسأل جو روت! ويبدو لي أن إدارة انجلترا هي أولا وقبل كل شيء المهتمة في تجنب اصطياد أي فلاك من وسائل الإعلام, بدلا من التصرف في الطريق الصحيح. يدعم الإدارة الناجحة علنا ​​لاعبهم. ما يقال في القطاع الخاص مما لا شك فيه مختلف جدا. ليس هناك حتى أي علامة على الإدارة اتخاذ الحبوب المسؤولية, رغم الفشل المتكرر لإدارة اللاعبين بشكل فعال, سواء كان ذلك مع الصحة العقلية (Trescothick, تروت), العلاقات فريق (سوان, KP), أو السلوك المسؤول (فلينتوف في بيدالو البوابة, الجذر الحصول على لكمات في تتجول, اللاعبين التبول على أرض الملعب, وستوكس الآن من على الرموش).

ما رأيك? ترك لنا تعليق أدناه! إذا كنت ترغب في الاشتراك يرجى استخدام الرابط الاشتراك في القائمة في اعلى اليمين. يمكنك أيضا مشاركة هذا مع أصدقائك باستخدام الروابط الاجتماعية أدناه. في صحتك.

اترك رد

0England and Wales Cricket Board logoA game of nerve?

It’s that time again — the nights are long, the air is cold, but soon the radio will fire into life and bring the sounds of Aus­trali­an sum­mer to our ears. Will Eng­land come back from the pre­vi­ous white­wash with a win (as they did in 2010-11, or will Aus­tralia com­plete a 3rd white­wash in 4 series. I for one am bet­ting it won’t be a draw!


I think this is the hard­est to pre­dict Ashes series this mil­len­ni­um — both sides have a decent num­ber of qual­ity bowl­ers, and evenly share 4 of the best bats­men in the game. Both sides also have a recent his­tory of middle order col­lapse, and a selec­tion of match res­ults that vary from bril­liant to truly pathet­ic. It seems like it might be a case of “who cracks first”.

If Eng­land get on top, as they did in 2010, the Aus­sie crowds and press will get at the green-team with a vigour only nor­mally seen in the Brit­ish press when the foot­ballers fail to mater­i­al­ise. Equally, if Aus­tralia get on top then Eng­land have a tend­ency to totally implode as they did in the 2 vis­its down under either side of their 2010 vic­tory.

Over­all the odds must be in the Australian’s favour, some­thing the book­ies agree with. They have home-soil advant­age and will no doubt pre­pare pitches that offer pace and seam with as little swing as pos­sible. Fair play to them — I’ve no doubt Eng­land will pre­pare swinging pitches in return the next time our Aus­sie friends are over here. The Ben Stokes affair (1) has also dam­aged England’s pre­par­a­tions, and there are some injury prob­lems which could prove sig­ni­fic­ant too.

I think the mar­gins between the teams are quite small, and things bey­ond human con­trol (e.g. the toss, the weath­er) could prove cru­cial. I also think that once a team gets on top there is a good chance they will stay there. The dif­fer­ence between a 3–1 vic­tory as in 2010, and a 5–0 defeat, could actu­ally be quite small. If Eng­land come away with a draw, they will retain the Ashes. This will rightly be regarded as pretty much as good as vic­tory and Eng­land will rightly get all the plaudits. Plan­ning for vic­tory shouldn’t be the hard­est job in the world, so instead — how about we think before­hand about what might hap­pen in the event of defeat.

Let’s ima­gine the Aus­sies get a bit of run of the ball, and make good use of it, and Eng­land sink to defeat in the first couple of test matches. Real­ist­ic­ally it is unlikely that they could come back from 2–0 down, so the remain­ing matches wouldn’t really tell us a great deal new. Is there a dif­fer­ence between leav­ing hav­ing lost by 3 or 4 with the team intact, and leav­ing hav­ing lost 5–0 with the cap­tain in doubt, a lead­ing bowl­er gone, and 2 of the best bats­man gone. I ask because that is what happened in 2013–14, when ques­tions were left hanging over Cap­tain Cook, Jonath­an Trott quit inter­na­tion­al crick­et, KP was pushed out, and Graeme Swann quit mid-tour. In oth­er words massive mis­man­age­ment had man­aged to snatch a much great­er defeat from the jaws of a brief embar­rass­ment. Just ima­gine the cur­rent Eng­land team but with KP, Trott and Swann still avail­able for selec­tion — a world num­ber 1 side surely?

Instead we have a young­er less exper­i­enced team, but with plenty of qual­ity and plenty of poten­tial. It is essen­tial to the future of the team that such massive fail­ures of man­age­ment are not repeated on this tour. There is no dom­in­ant coun­try in test crick­et at present, with Aus­tralia, Eng­land, India, Pakistan and South Africa all cap­able of being dom­in­ant and ruth­less, and also all cap­able of being very poor too. There is noth­ing to sep­ar­ate these 5 sides. All of them would be favour­ites in home con­di­tions to beat all of the oth­ers. This is par­tic­u­larly so in England’s case, with 2 of the best swing bowl­ers in the his­tory of the game able to win home matches with reg­u­lar­ity, even when the bats­men are strug­gling.

So, let’s hope the Eng­land man­age­ment have learned from pre­vi­ous mis­takes, and in the event of of defeat, find ways to keep the team togeth­er, lift the great tal­ent we have, and bring the Eng­land team home ready to con­tin­ue build­ing towards the future. If they can’t do that, what exactly do they do for the team?

(1) A foot­note on the Ben Stokes affair. This is a wor­ry­ing sign that Eng­land man­age­ment haven’t learned from the past. Ask your­self this — if it was the oth­er way around and a key Aus­sie play­er had assaul­ted someone in a bar would the Aus­sies have dropped that play­er? Or would they have down­played it, picked the guy any­way, and even gone on to make him vice cap­tain? If you have any doubts about the answer just ask Joe Root! It seems to me that Eng­land man­age­ment are first and fore­most inter­ested in avoid­ing catch­ing any flack from the media, rather than act­ing in the right way. Suc­cess­ful man­age­ment pub­licly sup­ports their play­er. What is said in private is no doubt very dif­fer­ent. There isn’t even any sign of man­age­ment tak­ing a grain of respons­ib­il­ity, des­pite repeated fail­ures to man­age play­ers effect­ively, be it with men­tal health (Trescothick, Trott), team rela­tions (Swann, KP), or respons­ible beha­viour (Flintoff in ped­alo-gate, Root get­ting punched in walk­about, play­ers urin­at­ing on the pitch, and now Stokes out on the lash).

Found this useful? Please do let us know by dropping a comment below. If you would like to subscribe please use the subscribe link on the menu at the top right. You can also share this with your friends by using the social links below. Cheers.

Leave a Reply