المشاركات المصنفة: غير مصنف

0شعار المجلس الدولي للكريكيتماذا حدث لعام 2018

لقد كان طويلا منذ بعض الوقت شاركنا أفكارنا على العالم للكريكيت. لقد حدث الكثير في ذلك الوقت. مع إنكلترا وأستراليا المقرر أن يتم معركة مرة أخرى, في كل ODI واختبار الكريكيت لكل من الرجال والنساء لا تقل, لقد حان الوقت غطينا بعض آخر 18 الشهور.
... اقرأ المقال كاملاً

0إنجلترا وويلز مجلس الكريكيت شعارلعبة الأعصاب?

ومن ذلك الوقت مرة أخرى - ليالي طويلة, الهواء البارد, ولكن سرعان ما سوف الراديو النار في الحياة وجلب أصوات الصيف الاسترالي لآذاننا. سيأتي انجلترا مرة أخرى من تبرئة السابق بالفوز (كما فعلوا في 2010-11, أو سوف أستراليا إكمال 3بحث وتطوير تبرئة في 4 سلسلة. I ل01:00 الرهان لن يكون التعادل!
... اقرأ المقال كاملاً

0شعار Adore Cricketحيث أننا كان?

We’ve had rather an exten­ded hiatus over the last year or so with one author start­ing a fam­ily and myself par­tic­u­larly busy with work from Septem­ber to May. But over the com­ing months we hope to get back to our best. And we could­n’t have come back to crick­et time at a bet­ter time for Eng­land fans.

0جرايم سوان تعلن التقاعد فورا

من بين حطام جولة Ashes ، تأتي قنبلة زلزالية أخرى - لقد سلم أفضل مغزل إنجليزي في جيل تذكرته.

نعم هذا صحيح - أعلن جرايم سوان تقاعده الفوري. ويا لها من خسارة كبيرة. كان سوان لاعبا عظيما, منافس, مقاتل ورجل فريق شامل. وقال انه حتى يمكن عقد الخفافيش في الطريق الصحيح الجولة.

بعد أن اتخذت 255 النصيب في مسيرته الاختبارية في الظل تحت 30 قطعة, سجله هناك ليراها الجميع، وأنه سيكون من الصعب جدا ليحل محله. كما هو الحال دائمًا مع إنجلترا ، لا يكاد يوجد طابور من المغازل يطرق الباب ليأخذ مكانه في الجانب. فهل هذا يعني أننا نعود إلى أيام اختيار التدوير فقط عندما يكون الملعب مناسبًا بدلاً من الخيار الأول?... اقرأ المقال كاملاً

1إنجلترا - فقط ما الأمر??

ماذا حدث لانجلترا? في الاختبارات الماضيين أنها كانت مروعة. لا أستطيع التفكير في أي إيجابيات لأخذها من أي من المباراتين.

كان خط الضرب قصيرًا لبعض الوقت الآن. فاز لاعبو البولينج بالرماد في الجولة الأخيرة لإنجلترا, على الرغم من الجهود الجبارة التي بذلها خط الضرب الذي تم الإعلان عنه كثيرًا لانتزاع الهزيمة من فكي النصر (الجرس الرائع جانبًا) و الأن, في الظروف الأسترالية, إنكلترا حقا ضدها. لا يزال رجال المضرب يكافحون ، لكن الأمر الأكثر إثارة للقلق هو الطريقة التي يخرجون بها - اللقطات المتهورة والبطيئة ونقص التطبيق. أنت تتوقع ألعاب نارية من كيفن بيترسون في وقت مبكر من الجولات ولكن ليس الآخرين. ... اقرأ المقال كاملاً

1إنجلترا وويلز مجلس الكريكيت شعارتونكس الاسترالي - الآن إلى المستقبل

أولاً ، اعتذر عن عدم تحديث الموقع مؤخرًا - إلى جانب المؤلف الآخر لهذا الموقع ، كنت في رحلة عبر أوروبا.

لقد عدنا الآن على الرغم من, لذلك لا خوف.

وبالتالي, اختتمت إنجلترا الرماد بأداء العصف الذهني في اليوم الأخير بشكل جيد وإرسالها للتعبئة حقًا. لقد كتب الكثير بالفعل عن أداء إنجلترا و, على وجه الخصوص, أداء ستيوارت برود. كانت ممتازة, نهاية.

لذا سأركز على شيء مختلف قليلاً, قليلا خارج المركز اذا صح التعبير.

عندما كانت أستراليا في ذروتها قبل بضع سنوات (يبدو ذلك منذ فترة طويلة الآن!) الخطأ الوحيد الذي ارتكبوه لم يكن إراقة الشباب الصاعدين ، لذا أتيحت لهم الفرصة لتجربة الارتفاعات والانخفاضات في مباراة الكريكيت الاختبارية ... اقرأ المقال كاملاً

0Hotspot Snickometer Hawkeye DRSلماذا تكنولوجيا DRS القادمة تحت النار?

لقد بدأت بالفعل الخطوط العريضة لهذه المقالة 2 منذ أسابيع. منذ ذلك الحين وأنا في الخارج, في حين أن الانتقادات الموجهة لدائرة الاستعلام والأمن أصبحت أعلى للتو. لن يكون هناك أي سياج يجلس مني - أنا معجب كبير بنظام DRS, and I intend to deal with all the cri­ti­cisms I’ve heard and put for­ward a sol­id case for the use of tech­no­logy in cricket.
... اقرأ المقال كاملاً

0Hotspot Snickometer Hawkeye DRSعدد متزايد من قرارات DRS السيئة ...

وبالتالي, الفتنة 1ش لا يزال اختبار Ashes في Trent Bridge مثيرًا مع عدم ظهور فائز واضح حتى الآن. ومع ذلك ، أريد أن أعود بذاكرتي إلى لحظة محتملة محتملة للعبة - قرار "عدم الخروج" الممنوح لأجار أستراليا. دعني أكون واضحًا - لا يمكن وضع أي خطأ على أي من اللاعبين أو المحكمين في الميدان - فقط على نظام DRS والحكم الذي يديره. كانت هناك العديد من القرارات الخاطئة في مباراة الاختبار هذه وفي كأس الأبطال الأخيرة, دعونا نلقي نظرة على كل منهم بدوره ... اقرأ المقال كاملاً

0Blofeld & باكسترBlofeld & باكستر - ذكريات مباراة اختبار خاص

قبل بضع ليالٍ ذهبت إلى Sheffield City Hall مع عدد قليل من أفراد العائلة لرؤية Henry Blofeld و Peter Baxter يفعلان ما يفعلانه بشكل أفضل - سرد القصص وكشف بعضًا مما يجري في صندوق TMS. على عكس العديد من "فناني الأداء" بدأوا في الوقت المحدد 7:30 واستمر (بفاصل زمني قصير) حتى العاشرة مساءً. إذا كانوا قادمون إلى مكان قريب منك ولديك أمسية مجانية ، فإنني أوصي حقًا بالحصول على تذكرة والنزول - لقد كانت واحدة من أفضل أمسيات الترفيه التي يمكن أن يطلبها عشاق لعبة الكريكيت ... اقرأ المقال كاملاً

Posts Categorised: Uncategorised

0England and Wales Cricket Board logoA game of nerve?

It’s that time again — the nights are long, the air is cold, but soon the radio will fire into life and bring the sounds of Aus­trali­an sum­mer to our ears. Will Eng­land come back from the pre­vi­ous white­wash with a win (as they did in 2010-11, or will Aus­tralia com­plete a 3rd white­wash in 4 series. I for one am bet­ting it won’t be a draw!
Read Full Art­icle

0Adore Cricket logoWhere have we been?

We’ve had rather an exten­ded hiatus over the last year or so with one author start­ing a fam­ily and myself par­tic­u­larly busy with work from Septem­ber to May. But over the com­ing months we hope to get back to our best. And we could­n’t have come back to crick­et time at a bet­ter time for Eng­land fans.

0Graeme Swann announces immediate retirement

Amongst the wreck­age of the Ashes tour comes anoth­er seis­mic bomb­shell — the best Eng­lish spin­ner in a gen­er­a­tion has handed his tick­et in.

Yes it’s true — Graeme Swann has announced his imme­di­ate retire­ment. What a massive loss. Swann was a great play­er, com­pet­it­or, fight­er and all-round team man. He could even hold a bat the right way round.

Hav­ing taken 255 wick­ets in his test career at a shade under 30 a piece, his record is there for all to see and it’s going to be very hard to replace him. As always with Eng­land there’s hardly a queue of spin­ners banging down the door to take his place in the side. So does that mean we go back to the days of only ever pick­ing a twirler when the pitch suits rather than a first choice?… Read Full Art­icle

1England — just what is up??

What has happened to Eng­land? In the last two tests they have been appalling. I can’t think of any pos­it­ives to take out of either game.

The bat­ting line up has been short of runs for some time now. The bowl­ers won the Ashes for Eng­land last time round, des­pite the best efforts of the much her­al­ded bat­ting line up to snatch defeat from the jaws of vic­tory (the won­der­ful Bell aside) and now, in Aus­trali­an con­di­tions, Eng­land are really up against it. The bats­men are con­tinu­ing to struggle but what is most wor­ry­ing is the way they are get­ting out – care­less and lazy shots and a lack of applic­a­tion. You expect fire­works from Kev­in Pieterson early on in an innings but not the oth­ers.… Read Full Art­icle

1England and Wales Cricket Board logoAussies Tonked — Now to the Future

Firstly an apo­logy for not updat­ing the site much of late – along with the oth­er author for this site I’ve been on a drive through Europe.

We are back now though, so fear not.

So, Eng­land wrapped up the Ashes with a barn­storm­ing per­form­ance on the last day to well and truly send them pack­ing. A lot has been writ­ten already about England’s per­form­ance and, in par­tic­u­lar, Stu­art Broad’s per­form­ance. It was excel­lent, end of.

So I’m going to con­cen­trate on some­thing a little dif­fer­ent, a little off-centre if you will.

When Aus­tralia were at their peak a few years back (seems so long ago now!) the one mis­take they made was not to blood up-and-com­ing young­sters so they had a chance to exper­i­ence the highs and lows of test match crick­et.… Read Full Art­icle

0Hotspot Snickometer Hawkeye DRSWhy is DRS technology coming under fire?

I actu­ally star­ted the out­line of this art­icle over 2 weeks ago.  Since then I’ve been abroad, whilst the cri­ti­cisms of DRS have just got louder.  There wont be any fence sit­ting from me — I’m a big fan of the DRS sys­tem, and I intend to deal with all the cri­ti­cisms I’ve heard and put for­ward a sol­id case for the use of tech­no­logy in crick­et.
Read Full Art­icle

0Hotspot Snickometer Hawkeye DRSA growing number of bad DRS decisions…

So, the intriguing 1st Ashes Test at Trent Bridge con­tin­ues to be excit­ing with no clear win­ner emer­ging as yet.  How­ever I want to look back to a poten­tially key moment of the game — the “not out” decision giv­en to Aus­trali­a’s Agar.  Let me be clear — no fault can be laid on any of the play­ers or on-field umpires — only on the DRS sys­tem and the umpire man­aging it.  There have been sev­er­al wrong decisions in this Test match and in the recent cham­pi­ons trophy, lets look at each of them in turn.… Read Full Art­icle

0Blofeld & BaxterBlofeld & Baxter — Memories Of Test Match Special

A couple of nights back I went to Shef­field City Hall with a few of the fam­ily to see Henry Blofeld and Peter Bax­ter doing what they do best — telling stor­ies and reveal­ing some of what goes on in the TMS box.  Unlike many “per­formers” they star­ted on time at 7:30 and car­ried on (with a short inter­val) until past 10pm.  If they’re com­ing to a place near you and you have a free even­ing I really recom­mend get­ting a tick­et and going down — it was one of the best even­ings of enter­tain­ment a crick­et fan could ask for… Read Full Art­icle