منشورات متعلقة: جوني Bairstow

0نقاط للتفكير بعد فتح الخسارة

اختبار واحد في, إنجلترا-صفر واحد إلى الأسفل. حسنا فعلت باكستان
بعد إقصاء سريلانكا جانبًا على إنجلترا ، أصبحت في خضم اختبار أكثر صرامة ضد منتخب باكستان المتألق. ونجح زوار حيث فشلت العديد من الآخرين في الآونة الأخيرة, بمعنى آخر. لفضح الضعف انجلترا.
ربما يكون ضعف إنجلترا الرئيسي هو الافتقار إلى الغزال عالي الجودة. معين علي مفيد لعدد قليل من التجاوزات ويميل إلى مفاجأة العديد من رجال المضرب وخداعهم في إحساس زائف بالأمان. هو, لكن, الدوار الثاني. إذا كان لا يمكن أن الخفافيش انه يكون في الجانب? من المستبعد جدا. انه خيار النسخ الاحتياطي, لا تقود مادة الهجوم. كيف ولماذا اختارت إنجلترا تجاهل عادل رشيد يذهلني. على مدى عقود ، أظهر محددو اللغة الإنجليزية إحجامًا عن استخدام أرجل الخنازير ، ويُنظر إلى راشد على أنه عرضة لتسريب بضع جولات - لكنه أثبت في ODIs و T20s أنه قادر على إبقائها محكمة. لحسن الحظ ، أشاروا على الأقل إلى أنهم على استعداد لتصحيح ذلك من خلال تسميته في 13 اعبا للاختبار الثاني. يجب عليهم اختياره - خاصة وأن أولد ترافورد يميل إلى تقديم التشجيع للمركبين. تواجه إنجلترا بعضًا من معضلة الاختيار - أظن أن بن ستوكس وموين يتقاتلان للحصول على مكان واحد.
... اقرأ المقال كاملاً

0مباراة إنجلترا وسريلانكا - أي دروس مستفادة?

انتهى الاختبار الثالث والأخير في سلسلة اختبارات إنجلترا ضد سريلانكا بعد أن تسبب المطر في إنهاء المباراة..
ذلك ما تعلمناه? لا قدرا كبيرا حقا. نحن تقريبا حيث كنا ثلاثة اختبارات قبل. يبدو أن نيك كومبتون ليس بمستوى الاختبار تمامًا وهو أحد الاستنتاجات الواضحة. أنا شخصياً أشعر أنه سيكون من الصعب قليلاً التخلي عنه - سأمنحه سلسلة باكستان لاتخاذ قرار نهائي بشأنه. أشك في أن هذا سيحدث, لكن اللوردات كان آخر ما سنراه في بياض الأسود الثلاثة ... اقرأ المقال كاملاً

2جرة رمادلا نجم يلمع لجانبي

لذا فقد انتهى الرماد الآن مع منتخب إنجلترا ، وأعادت أستراليا مكانها. نتيجة 2-3-2 تملق تلك الأكياس الخضراء قليلاً ولكن في الحقيقة كان الاختبار الأخير هو المطاط الميت لإنجلترا. لن يلعبوا أبدًا بنفس المستوى من الشدة كما كان الحال عندما كانوا يحاولون استعادة الجرة الصغيرة من أبناء عمومتنا في Antipodean.
... اقرأ المقال كاملاً

0من الرماد الى الرماد, انجلترا لالغبار

لماذا أنا على وشك أن أقول قد أكون ببطلانه من فوق ... ولكن أنا سعيد أن هذه السلسلة الرماد وصلت الى نهايتها. بكل بساطة ، لعبت أستراليا أفضل بكثير من مجموع أدوارها الفردية وكانت إنجلترا كذلك, بالنسبة للجزء كبير, شيطاني تماما.

من المؤكد أنه في الليلة التالية لليوم ، أنهى الاستراليون فوزا مدمرا بسلسلة 5-0, مرة أخرى البولينج خارج إنجلترا لمجموع مثير للشفقة لا يستحق خط دولي. يحتاج الزوار الآن إلى العودة, إعادة تجميع والتقاط القطع من هذه الجولة الكارثية التي قد تكون أسفل. ... اقرأ المقال كاملاً

0انجلترا ضد نيوزيلنداانجلترا مباراة نيوزيلندا: اختبار الثاني, يوم 5

وهكذا حدث.

ملفوفة انجلترا حتى انتصار مقنع وبالتالي اتخاذ سلسلة 2-0. كان كل ذلك قليلا من السهل جدا. الطقس فقط يمكن أن ينقذ نيوزيلندا من الهزيمة معينة. لقد أمطرت, ولكن فقط لا يكفي تماما, وصعدت انجلترا الى لوحة وأظهرت الدرجة الحقيقية.

انهم فريق أفضل بكثير من نيوزيلندا والتي ثبت. كان أداء الهجوم البولينج على وجه الخصوص في جميع أنحاء سلسلة جيد جدا على الرغم من الهجوم كيوي "لم تفعل سيئا للغاية سواء ... اقرأ المقال كاملاً

Posts Tagged: Jonny Bairstow

0Points to Ponder After Opening Loss

One test in, Eng­land are one-nil down. Well done Pakistan
Hav­ing brushed Sri Lanka aside Eng­land are in the midst of a much stern­er test against an in-form Pakistan. And the vis­it­ors suc­ceeded where many oth­ers have failed of late, i.e. to expose England’s weak­nesses.
Per­haps England’s main weak­ness is a lack of top qual­ity spin­ner. Moeen Ali is use­ful for a good few overs and tends to sur­prise many bats­men and trick them into a false sense of secur­ity. He is, how­ever, a second spin­ner. If he couldn’t bat would he be in the side? Very unlikely. He’s a backup option, not lead the attack mater­i­al. How and why Eng­land have chosen to ignore Adil Rashid amazes me. Over the dec­ades Eng­lish select­ors have shown a reluct­ance to pig leg-spin­ners and Rashid is seen as sus­cept­ible of leak­ing a few runs – but he has proven in ODIs and T20s that he is able to keep it tight. Thank­fully they have at least indic­ated they are will­ing to put this right by nam­ing him in the 13 man squad for the second test. They must pick him – espe­cially as Old Traf­ford tends to offer encour­age­ment to the twirlers. Eng­land have a bit of a selec­tion dilemma on their hands – I sus­pect Ben Stokes and Moeen are fight­ing it out for one place.
Read Full Art­icle

0England vs Sri Lanka — any Lessons Learned?

The third and final test in the Eng­land vs Sri Lanka test series is now at an end after the rain brought a damp squib of an end to the match.
So what have we learned? Not a great deal really. We are almost where we were three tests ago. Nick Compton would appear not quite of test level is one obvi­ous con­clu­sion. Per­son­ally speak­ing I feel it would be a little harsh to jet­tis­on him – I would give him the Pakistan series to make a final decision on him. I doubt that will hap­pen, how­ever and Lords was the last we will see of him in the whites of the three lions.… Read Full Art­icle

2The Ashes urnNo Star Shines Bright for Either Side

So the Ashes are now at end with Eng­land the vic­tors and Aus­tralia put back in their place. A 3–2 sco­reline flat­ters the green bag­gied ones a little but in truth the last test was a dead rub­ber for Eng­land. They were nev­er going to play to the same level on intens­ity as when they were try­ing to claim the little urn back from our Anti­podean cous­ins.
Read Full Art­icle

0Ashes to Ashes, England to Dust

For what I am about to say may I be struck down from above…but I am glad that this Ashes series is at an end. Quite simply Aus­tralia have played far bet­ter than the sum of their indi­vidu­al parts and Eng­land have been, for the large part, abso­lutely diabol­ic­al.

As sure as night fol­lows day the Aus­sies wrapped up a dev­ast­at­ing 5–0 series win, yet again bowl­ing Eng­land out for a piti­ful total not worthy of an inter­na­tion­al line up. The vis­it­ors now need to go back, re-group and pick up the pieces from this poten­tially dis­astrous tour down-under.… Read Full Art­icle

0England v New ZealandEngland vs New Zealand: Second Test, Day 5

And so it happened.

Eng­land wrapped up a con­vin­cing vic­tory thus tak­ing the series 2–0. It was all a little too easy. Only the weath­er could have saved New Zea­l­and from cer­tain defeat. It rained, but just not quite enough, and Eng­land stepped up to the plate and showed their true class.

They are a far bet­ter side than New Zea­l­and and they proved it. The bowl­ing attack in par­tic­u­lar through­out the series have per­formed very well although the Kiwis’ attack hasn’t done too badly either.… Read Full Art­icle